Hot and Bothered


I have been so hot lately.

Molten hot.  The surface of Mars hot, even.

Unfortunately for hubby it’s not in the “come hither” sense. It’s more like a “get all these covers off me and turn the fan on high – I don’t care if it’s only 61 degrees in here!” kind of way.

Last night was a HOT night of epic proportions.

Being hot and not getting any sleep make for a very unhappy pregnant woman.

6:30 a.m. saw me clamoring out of bed, grabbing the blanket from the floor (that I’d previously tossed of the bed at 3 a.m.), and trekking into the living room, pillow in tow, to try sleeping on my sweet glider/recliner/rockingchair (courtesy of my awesome mom-in-law).

I hadn’t had a wink of sleep since 3 a.m. and apparently I wasn’t meant to get any useful sleep in my recliner either.

Lucky me.

Good news is – I watched the sky get lighter and brighter by the minute and I’m pretty sure I witnessed two squirrels get into an intense quarrel.
see what I did there?  
I’m easily amused, even by myself!

Anywho…

All this trouble of relocating and trying desperately to sleep ended in me being a virtual zombie of sorts and having a pretty miserable morning, despite getting to enjoy the leftovers from my Irish Breakfast I had for dinner last night.

I have to believe that this is just my body’s way of preparing for not sleeping once Theä has arrived…. but seeing as how it’s been “preparing me” with this crazy insomnia for almost 5 months, I’d really like some sleep.   Period.

I’d even compromise for just like 1 night a week of good sleep… that’s not being too greedy, right?

Tonight there will be no extra blankets on the bed and the fan will be on high to begin with.  There will be no repeat of the torture of last night, if I have anything to do with it.

Do you hear me Sandman??- Come Visit Me Please!!! 

It's the cute little Sandman from Rise of the Guardians!

It’s the cute little Sandman from Rise of the Guardians!

Poor hubby will likely freeze, but I’ll tell him it’s for a good cause.  One of us can suffer for the greater good, and I know which one of us it will be.

haha

Hubby,
Love you, mean it. ❤

5 thoughts on “Hot and Bothered

    • It is absolutely ridiculous! lol
      I wish I could tell you it gets better!
      I don’t have (mini)heat strokes that often, but when I do – watch out world!!
      Good luck with pregnancy – most of it is not near as bad as people tell you (unless you have extenuating circumstances).
      🙂 – Tenaya

  1. You always have the ability to make me smile and laugh with your articulation and whit when it comes to expressing yourself about your circumstances, whatever they may be! Good job as always! Your mommy loves you dearly! ❤

    • Haha Mom – love you too! There should be some funny/awful/annoying/joyful times ahead. 🙂
      P.s. you misspelled your email address. Just FYI. lol

  2. HAHAHAH!! Now this made me laugh, especially in the “I totally know how you feel” sorta way
    – I feel sorry for the men sometimes – but hey-ho, they dont have to go through 9 months of hell to then have to push something the size of a bowling ball out of something a HELL of a lot smaller!!
    So I think they can deal with the sexless nights and grumpy wifes for a while dont you ladies 😉

Leave a Reply

