Thoughts from My 1st Mother’s Day


I’ve become a mother to the most amazing (IMO) little girl in the WHOLE world.  She’s truly something spectacular and I almost can’t believe that my body created her.  It’s an event that has no comparison.

It’s super strange and quite extraordinary to think that I’m “Mommy” now, and will continue to be so forever.

Sometimes when I say to Theä, “Mommy loves you!” or “Mommy hopes you feel better today!” it’s hard to wrap my head around the fact that I am indeed her source of everything: Life, Nourishment, Health, Protection, Happiness, Knowledge, Etc… Not discounting all of Hubby’s help…but there’s something about being a Mom that puts all the pressure and expectation on you.

Wow.

HUGE responsibility.

I can only hope that I make her proud, as she will undoubtedly make me feel a pride as deep and wide as the oceans.

I will always endeavor to give her the world and to show her that there’s so much more out there beyond us.  Life is a great adventure and I can’t wait to show her new concepts, new landscapes, new peoples, and new wonders.

With a bit of luck and a lot of hard work, her Daddy and I will mold her into a confident, caring, and charismatic young lady who can’t wait to experience all the fun that life has to offer!

I had an amazing 1st Mother’s Day and I can’t wait for many more to come.

Theä Sage and I  May 11, 2014

Theä Sage and I
May 11, 2014

 

 

4 thoughts on “Thoughts from My 1st Mother’s Day

  1. Beautifully written my dear!! And this “mommy” loves YOU so very much! As a mother, I couldn’t be prouder! Your dad and I are both proud of you! And thank you once again for the sweet little blessing you and Jon have created! It’s the cherry on the top!! ❤

  2. Thea is so blessed to have you as her Mommy and we are so blessed to have both of you in our lives. You have AMAZED me at how easily and majestically you have taken on the most important role you will ever hold ~ that being “Mommy”. Thank you for giving us the greatest gift that a parents could ask for …. a grand child but even better than that a “granddaughter”! What a blessing having a little girl to buy pretties for has been for me- after having a boy myself. The journey has just begun and we can’t wait for what the future holds. Love you ❤

  3. Thea Sage is very Blessed to have you and Jon for parents. And you are equally Blessed to have a perfect little angel. Yes, being a “mommy” is an awesome job. You have transitioned into the role with so much grace and confidence. Awesome! I am so proud.

Leave a Reply

